Trial and Error

“Trial and Error” by Robert Whitlow was a definite page turner. A story of second chances and forgiveness. Buddy, a small-town lawyer is searching for his daughter for eighteen years. Now another girl turns up missing and Buddy is determined to find them with the help of Mayleah, a new detective in town and long-timeContinue reading “Trial and Error”

Palmer Girl- The Historic Hotels Collection

Historical fiction has become a favorite genre, and nothing beats a book about the World Fair of 1893 in Chicago.A quick read about the Nordeman Family. Cornelius, an insurance tycoon is asked to work for the Exposition Corporation and moves his family to the Palmer House Hotel. Elizabeth, his daughter works as a florist Chicago’sContinue reading “Palmer Girl- The Historic Hotels Collection”

Before Summer’s End: Stories to Touch The Soul

Before Summer’s End is a collection of short stories by the authors of The Mosaic Collection. Each short story has a life changing event in the characters’ lives. I liked the theme that God is present in each of our lives, through struggles and hard times and how He draws us closer to Him. HeContinue reading “Before Summer’s End: Stories to Touch The Soul”

Little Tea

Title: Little TeaAuthor: Claire FullertonPublisher: Firefly Southern FictionRelease Date: May 1, 2020Genre: Southern Fiction Southern Culture … Old Friendships … Family Tragedy One phone call from Renny to come home and “see about” the capricious Ava and Celia Wakefield decides to overlook her distressful past in the name of friendship. For three reflective days atContinue reading “Little Tea”

Quaint Town, Quirky Characters

The Road to Happenstance, a small town filled with quirky characters. Matthew Sadler rides his Harley in Happenstance whose goal is passing through, but people conspire to prevent him from leaving.Matt is attracted to Roni a guest staying at the hotel reminds him of his late wife. The Barlow sisters think Matt is their knightContinue reading “Quaint Town, Quirky Characters”

Second Chances

Cowboys and the beautiful mountain town of Ouray, Colorado what more could a person ask for? “Their Ranch Reunion” is the first book in the Rocky Mountain series. Carly grew up in the mountain town whose Bed & Breakfast needs a much  needed expansion. When her next-door neighbor passes away, she finds out that theContinue reading “Second Chances”