After the Shadows

Wow, what a great start to a new series, the Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing trilogy by Amanda Cabot. This series is based around the lives of the Vaughn sisters, Louisa, Joanna and Emily. This is Emily’s story based in the hill country of Sweetwater Crossing in Texas.

When Emily’s abusive husband dies, she decides to return home and discovers her dad has passed away under an unusual circumstance, one sister is out of the country and Louisa, her younger sister leaves home when both have a disagreement on whether to turn their home into a boarding house.

The story is a pager turner and kept me engaged till I turned the last page. How does one leave the past and look forward to a better future? Amanda Cabot is one of my favorite authors. I highly recommend After the Shadows to those who enjoy reading historical fiction with a twist of mystery and romance.

Published by sweets67

I am a full time mom and volunteer with Disaster Relief as Blue Hat/Lead Cook for Mass Feeding. I am a Young Living Essential Oils Dist and love sharing and teaching others how to incorporate oils into everyday life. In my free time I love to read and review books for several Christian publishing companies.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: