Acceptable Risk

Acceptable Risk is the second book in Lynette Eason’s Danger Never Sleeps. A story about deadly secrets, people willing to risk their life and cover ups. Hang on for a thrilling book.

Sarah Denning, a journalist in the military with the Army in the Middle East when she is taken hostage. Former Army Ranger Gavin Black is asked by Sarah’s imposing father to plan a risky rescue, he reluctantly agrees and successfully executes the plan.

When Sarah arrives home, she is angry that she has been discharged from the army under false pretenses. Once home, Sarah learns that someone close to her has committed suicide and that there is more to the story. As the mystery continues to unravel, her life is in constant danger. I could not put the book down and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

For those with to be read pile, move this book to the top.

I received a copy of the book from Revell Publishing in exchange for an honest opinion. All opinions are my own.

Published by sweets67

I am a full time mom and volunteer with Disaster Relief as Blue Hat/Lead Cook for Mass Feeding. I am a Young Living Essential Oils Dist and love sharing and teaching others how to incorporate oils into everyday life. In my free time I love to read and review books for several Christian publishing companies.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: